9781528714334 - Aunt Jo's Scrap-Bag Volume VI - Louisa May Alcott
9781528714334 - Aunt Jo's Scrap-Bag Volume VI - Louisa May Alcott
Back Cover

Aunt Jo’s Scrap-Bag Volume VI

A six-volume collection of classic children’s stories. Alcott originally wrote these tales to amuse some of the younger members of her family, and presented them to her nephews and nieces one year as a Christmas present. These lovely little stories are perfect bedtime reading material for children, and are sure to be enjoyed today just as they were when first published.


Additional information


Louisa May Alcott


Read & Co. Children's


Aunt Jo's Scrap-Bag


Classic Fiction


Short Stories & Anthologies



9781528714334, 9781528788649

Formats Available




Publication Date

11 October 2019

Dimensions 5.5 × 8.5 in

This book contains volume VI of “Aunt Jo’s Scrap-Bag”, a six-volume collection of classic children’s stories by American author Louisa May Alcott (1832 – 1888). Alcott was an American short story writer, novelist, and poet most famous for writing the novel “Little Women”, as well as its sequels “Little Men” and “Jo’s Boys”. She grew up in New England and became associated with numerous notable intellectuals of her time, including Nathaniel Hawthorne, Ralph Waldo Emerson, Henry Wadsworth Longfellow, and Henry David Thoreau. The stories include: “An Old-fashioned Thanksgiving”, “How it all Happened”, “The Dolls’ Journey from Minnesota to Maine”, “Morning-Glories”, “Shadow-Children”, “Poppy’s Pranks”, “What the Swallows did”, “Little Gulliver”, “The Whale’s Story”, “A Strange Island”, and “Fancy’s Friend”. This charming collection of classic children’s literature is perfect for young minds and would make for ideal bedtime reading material. Many vintage books such as this are becoming increasingly scarce and expensive. We are republishing this volume now in an affordable, modern, high-quality edition complete with the original text and artwork. This book was first published in 1882.

Other books you might like